• Welcome!

    The official blog of Management Search Incorporated, where business experiences are shared and new perspectives are gained.
  • Follow us on Twitter!

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Meet Spring Intern Mckenna Cassford

View More: http://tomsheehanphotography.pass.us/mckenna_cassford_senior_pictures

Major: Human Resources
Minor: Sociology & Marketing
Extracurricular: Bryant University Student Ambassador, Office of Admission Student Coordinator
Graduation: May, 2019

Q&A

Why did you choose Bryant University?

Bryant was actually the first school that I toured and I instantly fell in love. I loved the way their program is structured so that I could major in the School of Business and still have a minor in the School of Science. While I enjoy Human Resources, I also love Sociology and wanted to be able to pursue it further.

Why did you choose your major?

I chose Human Resources because I love working with people and I do similar work at my job on campus.

What is your favorite part about this internship?

My favorite part of this internship has to be sitting in on interviews and observing to refine my own skills. I look forward to coming in each day knowing that I will learn something new.

Have you had any other internships?

I have not. Through my work as Student Coordinator in the Admission Office at Bryant, I have gained a lot of insight into the on-boarding, training, and personnel management side of HR. It was my campus job that inspired me to enter the world of HR.

What motivates you?

My motivation stems from wanting to be a positive influence for my 2 younger sisters. I’ve always wanted to be a good role model for them and motivate them to be the best that they can be.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In 10 years I hope to have a steady life and to have traveled to at least some of my bucket list destinations. A dog is also a must!

What are your hobbies?

In my spare time I love hiking, reading, watching Netflix, and traveling. I’m always planning my next trip, currently I am looking into hiking trails in Acadia National Park for my trip in April!

Where is the one place you want to travel in your lifetime?

One of the first places on my bucket list is Athens, Greece. I was (am) a major nerd and have always loved everything about Ancient Greece.

What is the most exciting place you have ever been to?

The most exciting place I have ever been has to be the Chichen Itza ruins in Mexico. While I am a big beach girl, taking the day trip to the ruins was one of the coolest things I’ve ever done.

What are you most passionate about?

I’m passionate about my family, my friends, the environment, music, and history. With that said, my friends and family are not as passionate about my random fun facts and music choice as I am.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment